Unit 4 - Animal Organ Systems

Unit 4: Human Organ Systems

In primary school you will already have learnt about some organs, and about animal life cycles. This unit will build on that, delving deeper into four of the major human organ systems: the Respiratory System, the Digestive System, the Circulatory System and the Reproductive System.

You will also learn about what our bodies are made of (cells!) and what these cells need to stay alive. You will learn about how our bodies change as we grow older, including the development of a baby and what changes happen when you go through puberty.


Unit 4 Glossary.docx.pdf

Core questions

Unit 4 core questions.pdf

Learning Journey

Copy of Unit 4 Topic Journey Animal Organ Systems #.pdf

Human  Body

Levels of Oranisation

Digestive System

Respiratory System 


Circulatory System 

Reproduction in Humans